jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon day 2

Leave a comment

I don’t usually run on two consecutive days, but this is Janathon and I am not back to work yet, plus the sun is shining and yesterday wasn’t too bad – so I ventured out on a second run.

I have to admit that I didn’t stretch very well yesterday, so today my thighs and bottom were feeling rather achey and tight.

So much better to run in the sunshine! The sun was just peeking over the houses when I set off.

My beautiful picture

I expect that the paths along the river are still flooded in parts, but the old Grand Union Canal does not concern itself with rising water levels – mostly by dumping its surplus water into aformentioned flooded river …

My beautiful picture

Today I did a slightly slower run. 3.6 miles in 36 minutes.
I think tomorrow will definitely be a day for walking.

Total running: 6.85 miles

Leave a Reply

