jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon day 10 – new boots

5 Comments

Today was a fairly quiet day.
Another walk with hubby into town (3 miles) and a look around charity shops. I am quite excited to have found a pair of suede boots for a tenner. I have been looking for some for a while and because my shoe size is quite large (UK 7), it hasn’t been easy to find some.

Image

On the way we spotted a heron by the flooded river. And because I had our decent camera with me, rather than the crappy one I use when I go running, I was able to take a proper picture.

Image

In other news, I am seriously considering getting a smart-phone, so I can use one of those fancy GPS apps, which all proper runners seem to have …
Just for explanation, here is a picture of the old Nokia phone I am using at the moment.

Image

Ended the day with a bit more Yoga. I’d forgotten how much I like it.

Total running: 18.4 miles
Total walking: 13.8 miles
Total cycling: 12 miles
Total Yoga: 40 minutes

5 thoughts on “Janathon day 10 – new boots

  1. Great pic of the heron. Good luck with getting a new phone

  2. …and when you get your new phone, you’ll love it…. But you’ll hate having to charge it up everyday instead of the ‘once a week’ required of the Nokia!

  3. Pingback: Janathon day 28 – morning run and emotional mess | jogathon

  4. Pingback: Janathon day 31 – the final day and THANK YOU ALL! | jogathon

Leave a Reply

