jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon day 14 – church building and hill work

3 Comments

Another fairly stressful day at work, but I managed a 2-mile walk at lunch time. I walked past St Mary’s church which dates back to the 13th century – and because I like old churches I am sharing a few pictures here.

Image

Image

Image

Before dinner I went out for a run. I found the hilliest route in the vicinity and did some hill work. 3.62 miles in 35:25.
I nearly didn’t summon the energy to go for a run, but I am glad that I did. Pushing myself physically really relaxes me mentally. Something about the pounding beat of the feet and the rhythm of the breathing perhaps?

Total running: 30.1 miles
Total walking: 18.8 miles
Total cycling: 12 miles
Total Yoga: 1 hr

3 thoughts on “Janathon day 14 – church building and hill work

  1. What a beautiful church! Very impressed by your hill work! Excellent stuff 🙂

  2. Beautiful and looks really similar to the St Marys Church in Luton – wonder if they were built at the same time?

Leave a Reply

