jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon 19 – Sunday afternoon walk

13 Comments

I think the best way to spend a sunny afternoon is to head out for a walk with my camera. Often the rest of the family are not very interested to join me – and more often than not that is fine too. Just me and the camera and the world around me.

Even the old haunts and familiar walks are different every time. They change with the seasons and the changing light and the different people and the new additions. Never the same … and definitely never boring!

I love the old towpath on the Grand Union Canal and I often ponder the many many feet which must have walked along it over the last 100 years.

I walked 3 miles. Not a huge amount to add to the Janathon challenge, but definitely good for the soul!

Total running: 40.1 miles
Total walking: 31 miles
Total cycling: 21 miles
Total Yoga: 1 hr 25 minutes

13 thoughts on “Janathon 19 – Sunday afternoon walk

  1. Your pictures are lovely. I’ve noticed a lot of Janathoners mentioning canal walks and runs. I’m a bit jealous. Our canal area is a bit of a no go area :o/

  2. Great photos and fabulous that Snowdrops are starting to make an appearance

  3. Gorgeous pics and the snowdrops are beautiful. I hope we don’t get any snow.

  4. You’ve got a great eye for the expansive view and for detail. It’s a lovely mosaic of images.

  5. Thanks for the lovely pictures. Am puzzled that a secret garden has got a great big sign on top of it though!

  6. Lovely photos! Out of interest, what camera do you use?

Leave a Reply

