jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon day 22 – back to the gym

2 Comments

Today I skipped the lunch time walk, but instead walked to our team meeting and back – 2.7 miles.
On the way I spotted an abandoned and trashed car, which I planned to report to the police on the way back. By then it already had a ‘Police Aware’ sticker, so I saved myself the bother.

Image

In the evening hubby went to band practice, which meant I had time to head to the gym.
I didn’t much feel like it, but it’s become a bit of a routine. We leave the house together, so before I know it I am on the way to the gym and might as well keep going.

Aren’t gyms strange places? People exercising in such close proximity without ever really speaking to each other. Apart from the few people who have come together. Even people who know each other by sight only give each other a distant nod.
And then everybody plugs into their machines and off they go …

Still, I ran 3 miles in 29:21 on the treadmill, walked a mile and cycled another 2. It all adds up …

Total running: 43.1 miles
Total walking: 38.9 miles
Total cycling: 37 miles
Total Yoga: 1 hr 25 minutes

2 thoughts on “Janathon day 22 – back to the gym

  1. well done!!

Leave a Reply

