jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Janathon day 24 – Knitting and JHOOM!

9 Comments

This morning I cycled into the next town to buy some yarn. To be honest, I have plenty … but somehow you can never have enough yarn!
Here is a selection of items I knitted/crocheted last year.

After lunch I finally made it to my Jhoom session. I have been meaning to get back into it for weeks, but haven’t made it.
For those who don’t know Jhoom, it’s a little bit like Zumba meets Bollywood – perhaps a bit more focused on the dance than on the exercise. And a bit more lotus hands and twirly hand motions.

The session is run through Women and Work, which aims to enable women to gain new skills, build their careers and set up businesses.

Total running: 47.1 miles
Total walking: 38.9 miles
Total cycling: 41 miles
Total Yoga: 1 hr 35 minutes
Total Jhoom: 1 hr

9 thoughts on “Janathon day 24 – Knitting and JHOOM!

  1. Amazing knitting well done. My mum knitted me some endless mitts, they are great for running. Love the snail tea cosy

  2. I`ve always thought that gloves are fiendishly difficult to knit-but you`ve managed a whole stack there!
    Love the strawberry baby cap!

  3. Wow! Really impressive knitting pile. I love the snail tea cosy too and the booties, and the gloves…Was there a point to the eggs??

  4. love the ‘eggs’ πŸ™‚

  5. What better excuse to exercise than to go and get some yarn – love it πŸ˜‰ You made a lot – those little shoes……

  6. Wow! All that knitting you’ve done looks amazing πŸ™‚ Jhoom sounds like fun

Leave a Reply

