jogathon

One foot in front of the other

And so it begins. Janathon Day 1

5 Comments

Was I the only one who woke up this morning with severe doubts about this whole Janathon business?? After a noisy NYE gig and very little sleep, getting up and exercising wasn’t the first thing that came to mind.
Anyway, I  managed to overcome my doubts and get out of bed.

I walked with husband to his work to check on the chickens and collect eggs. A bit of fresh air really does feel good.

image

I half considered leaving it at that. It seemed enough exercise to ease myself into the Janathon experience…
… but the I remembered that I had planned to do this for my Janathon friends. In case it’s not clear, it’s meant to be a big THUMBS UP for you all.

GOOD LUCK FOR THIS JANATHON!

http://mapmyrun.com/workout/830032231

Walk: 4.5k
Run: 3k

5 thoughts on “And so it begins. Janathon Day 1

  1. Cracking start well done!

  2. how can I top Shaz’s comment 🙂

  3. Eggselent start to Janathon (didn’t top Shaz’s but it was close!!) I love the beanie btw, I can only crochet but if I could knit, this would be a winner!

Leave a Reply

