jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Back to work. Janathon Day 5

7 Comments

Knowing what happens when people come back to work after the Christmas break I braced myself this year for the onslaught of biscuits, chocolates and sweets. I didn’t resist completely, but I didn’t embarrass myself totally either.
If anything, this year’s pile of goodies was worse than last year’s…

image

The weather wasn’t bad considering the time of year, neither wet nor icy, so I cycled to work. Unfortunately we haven’t yet transferred the lights onto my brand-new bike which I got for Christmas, so I went on my trusted old pink bike. I will miss you, old friend, even of you are heavy and clunky.

image

At lunch time I walked my usual walk, then bumped into a colleague and walked a bit further with her.

Walk 4k
Ride 12.5k

7 thoughts on “Back to work. Janathon Day 5

  1. It has served me well and I feel a bit guilty swapping it for a newer, better one..
    We have travelled a thousand miles together. Literally.

  2. Trusty old friends feel good to go back to. Any chance you can keep it as your back up? Now we need a pic of the shiny new one!!

  3. Gosh, I think I would have disgraced myself badly in front of that haul of food!

  4. I feel that way about trainers!

Leave a Reply

