jogathon

One foot in front of the other

10K run -Yip! Janathon Day 9

8 Comments

I had planned to go to the gym first thing for a work-out and then head out for a run.
But I met a friend on the way to the gym … and by the time we had discussed the state of the world at length it was getting a bit late.

So I skipped the gym and just went for a run. I pushed myself and did 10K, running along the river Great Ouse – one of my favourite places. Today it was running fairly high and fast.
I love rivers and have a real history with this one. When the children were little, we used to come here to paddle, row the canoe or catch fish. I never cease getting a kick out of the place.

At the turning point I started heading into the wind and realised just how strong it was!

It took my breath away in parts and I had to walk some stretches.
I took 1:05:36, which is an average pace of 6:33 mins/km. Not great, but I took some lovely pics along the way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m pleased to have run for 10K. It’s a while since I have covered that distance.
But my legs are feeling tired now and I think tomorrow I’ll rest from running.

Walk: 2K
Run: 10K

8 thoughts on “10K run -Yip! Janathon Day 9

  1. Fabulous stuff. I love river runs too, mostly because they are scenic and FLAT!

  2. I scrolled down to look at the great pictures….

  3. Lovely pictures! I love a river run as well – there’s something about running by water that can’t be beat πŸ™‚

  4. Looks a lovely run but then any run outdoors is better than being suck in the gym πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

