jogathon

One foot in front of the other

The Theory of Everything. Janathon Day 10

Leave a comment

Today I really fancied a quiet day. Especially since the day started with gusty wind and pouring rain.

I had planned to go to the cinema with my daughter to watch “The Theory of Everything”, which is based on the biography of Stephen Hawking’s first wife Jane. The cinema is only 4 miles away, but driving seemed a tempting option.

Luckily I read a few blogs by other Jonathoners, who had already completed their challenge by lunch time. Thank you for the motivation! You know who you are.

The rain stopped and the wind eased somewhat, so I cycled in the end – which makes me feel slightly self-righteous.

Really enjoyed the film. Definitely more of a chick flick than a science film. I have ordered the book Travelling to Infinity – My Life with Stephen for my daughter.
image

Walk: 3K
Ride: 12K

Leave a Reply

