jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Double yolkers, a good omen? Janathon Day 16

4 Comments

Can you believe we are over halfway through Janathon? It seems to be going so quickly!
This is how the day started. Double yolkers from our own hens.double yolkers

I don’t work on Fridays, so I started the day with going to the gym. It was heaving! Most of the treadmills were in use and I had to be crafty to make it through the weight stations.

I decided to try the US marines running test again. I finished in 27:25 (28:07 on day 8), which bumped me up from position 57 to 61/100.

I ended the day with a trip to the allotment. I haven’t been since before Christmas, but the compost needed taking. Nothing much to see at the moment, but it will be glorious in the summer!
I brought back some of the stored beetroot for the evening meal.allotment january

Time to catch up with the recorded second part of Spiral, methinks.

Walk 4K
Weights 30mins
Run 5K

4 thoughts on “Double yolkers, a good omen? Janathon Day 16

  1. I love Spiral too! Haven’t watched any of the new eps yet, but really looking forward to them.

  2. I avoid all subtitled programs as i cannot sit without doung something. Congrats on beating your running time by so much time!

Leave a Reply

