jogathon

One foot in front of the other

JanaWHAT? Janathon Day 24

4 Comments

I could say that after yesterday’s long run I took a rest day.

But what really happened was that I was busy with our preparation for our church service tomorrow. We are as ready as we will ever be and I am very excited about it. A bit nervous too, because – much as I  am convinced that LGBT issues and inclusiveness are topics which need to be addressed – it might be quite a challenge for some in the congregation. Wish us luck!

Walking to the church a couple of times and going for a short walk to clear my head I managed to clock up 5K.
I also pottered to the allotment to dig up some leeks.

image

Walk 5K

4 thoughts on “JanaWHAT? Janathon Day 24

  1. Hope all goes well. We all need challenging every now and again!

  2. Those leeks look good 🙂

  3. Good luck and take heart – people’s attitudes can change and LGBT issues and inclusiveness are worth fighting for 🙂

  4. Lovely leeks, and in Wales that’s a real compliment- good luck for today 🙂

Leave a Reply

