jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Snow. Janathon Day 29

4 Comments

Today should have been an office day, so I went to work by bike – despite the fact that snow was forecast for the end of the day. The morning was beautiful, clear and cold.
image

image

As it happened an urgent home visit came up, so I ended up cycling back home mid-morning to pick up the car. 12K cycled anyway … and I didn’t need to worry when the snow started coming down in the afternoon. It didn’t stick (not yet, anyway), which I am more than happy about.

A brief look at the stats shows me that I am only 10K away from beating last year’s running effort during Janathon. And three more days to achieve it.

At the point of writing this I am contemplating joining (another) running group this evening in near-zero temperatures and more snow forecast. Hubby thinks I’m mad. What do you think?

Update to follow…

Update at 8 pm: I did it! Joined the running club. No more snow. A little icy in parts though, so we took it easy. 7.5K – only 2.5K away from a new Janathon running record!

Run 7.5K
Ride 12K

4 thoughts on “Snow. Janathon Day 29

  1. you can do it!

Leave a Reply

