jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 5 – More running

1 Comment

4th day of running in a row and I am well chuffed. I kept scanning my body for niggly complaints but all seems well. If anything is likely to niggle it’s my right knee which I injured in a fall a couple of years ago.

The mist on the fields was beautiful.
image

I stoically ran past a couple of potential shortcuts and even added another loop at the end, making it 7.5K.
Good thing I didn’t take the scenic route along the brook because it was flooded.
image

Home now. Hot shower and long stretches.

Run 7.5K
Walk 4K (long route to shops)

One thought on “Day 5 – More running

  1. Wahoooo. Go you. I hope you are feeling proud.

Leave a Reply

