jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 8 – Yoga and gardening

6 Comments

So yes, I’m definitely aching today. Managed to get out of bed and negotiate the stairs though.
Legs are fine. Bootcamp tends to affect my hips and give me muscle aches in obscure places – like between or underneath the ribs.

Getting very little sympathy from hubby who views my post-exercise pain as I might a hangover – “it’s self-inflicted, so get on with it” – I found my trusted Yoga for Runners video.

To be honest, I’m not very good at rest days. I decided to take the compost to the allotment and do a few jobs there … and everything got a little bit more involved than I had planned.

image

Anyway, all is good now and I am not really planning to do anything else…

Yoga 30 mins
Walk 3.5K

6 thoughts on “Day 8 – Yoga and gardening

  1. Yoga is great! Love the name of your blog too!

  2. I will have a look at the yoga. Thanks for sharing. I am glad you were a bit mobile still.☺️

Leave a Reply

