jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 15 – Frosty morning run and halfway stats

2 Comments

Today we had a frosty start. Frosty, but dry, and the wind had eased – so it actually felt milder.
No work today, so I set out on a 10K morning run along the river Great Ouse – one of my favourite places.

image

It wasn’t particularly icy, but I ran carefully, so pace was never a consideration.
In fact, I took so many photo stops that I  averaged 6:23 mins/km.

Still, the run was glorious. I don’t think it’s much of an exaggeration when I say I feel rarely as alive as during runs like this. Running along that old man river through he cold morning air, enjoying the brilliant colours, the wildlife and the solitude.

image

image

image

Run 10K

With it being kind of halfway through Janathon, here are my stats so far:

Walk 67K
Run 64K
Ride 15K
Yoga 1hr
Bootcamp 45mins

2 thoughts on “Day 15 – Frosty morning run and halfway stats

  1. good stats!

  2. Great stats and photo’s 🙂

Leave a Reply

