jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 31 – We made it!

3 Comments

image

Janathoners, I salute you!

We made it to the end of the month!
Whether you exceeded your wildest dreams or didn’t reach your goals, or even whether you don’t know or care about Janathon – we reached the end of the month and are just that bit closer to spring! 😊

image

Here at least January ended as it started – cold, wet and windy.
My obsessive compulsive bend got the better of me when I decided a 6K run would bring my Janathon tally to a nice round 120K.
I ran in one direction for 3K, then ran back again. Pace 5:43 mins/km.

Here’s what I loved about this Janathon:

1) It got me through the dreary January

2) I got to catch up with old friends and make a few new ones

3) I was reminded how amazing the human body is and how much we can achieve when we train body and mind (at least as long as we cab avoid illness or injury)

4) I got to like the idea of having my running gear in the boot of the car for when I finish work. I’ll try and make that a habit.

5) I got to buy new running shoes!
image

Run 6K
Ride 3.5K

Overall stats for Janathon 2016:

Run 120K
Walk 110K
Ride 83K
Yoga 2hrs
Bootcamp 45mins
Gym 2hrs 15mins

I spent almost 40 hours exercising and burnt 16.000 calories.

What next?

I have no runs planned, but I will probably keep up the running and join the local running club again when the clocks change and evenings get lighter.

Once things hot up on the allotment, my running falls by the wayside until the autumn.
I will try to pop in once in a while, but you can also follow me on my allotment blog where I will be plotting away

3 thoughts on “Day 31 – We made it!

  1. nice socks xx

Leave a Reply

