jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 1 – Happy New Year! 

4 Comments

Hello janathoning friends! Happy New Year to you all!

I hadn’t given Janathon much thought until this morning, and after some deliberation made a half-hearted decision to join up again. Janathon has always been very therapeutic in making it through the dreary month of January. 

With the gym shut and rain forecast for most of the day, it encouraged me to go for an early 3 mile run. The picture is from yesterday, so strictly speaking I’m cheating already… 

My plan for Janathon is to run on as many days as possible. 

Enjoy your day. For me it’s cleaning the house a bit and waiting for the new Sherlock this evening. 

Run: 3 miles

4 thoughts on “Day 1 – Happy New Year! 

  1. I enjoyed your little bit of cheating.

  2. Happy new year. I had forgotten all about janothon. I love reading all the posts.

  3. Good Luck with Janathon!

Leave a Reply

