jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 3 – running commute

4 Comments

I’ve thought about commuting by running for a long time. Work is 3.6 miles from home, which is a perfect running distance. Not so practical in other ways though – we have no showers at work and I would have to get changed. 

Today I gave it a try. Hubby drove me to work, so getting sweaty wasn’t a problem (to be honest, it’s a bit cold for getting sweaty anyway). I wore a smartish running top and light trousers over my leggings, so I only needed to strip off my trousers to be ready to go. 

Admittedly, it was hard work to run after having sat in the office for hours. I think I pulled a few muscles in my bottom area! 

Run: 3.6 miles

4 thoughts on “Day 3 – running commute

  1. No chance of a running commute for me, it’s 20 miles away!

  2. Mine is also 3.6 miles away but there is no way I could carry my laptop!

  3. Such practicalities matter. I left everything I could (diary, notepad etc) in the office.

Leave a Reply

