jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 12 – A long rainy walk

5 Comments

I was trying to keep this blog politics-free, but today I’ll make an exception. I’m an EU citizen living in the UK, and since the Referendum 6-and-a-half months ago, I have been in a perpetual state of anxiety and frustration. I have a number of resilience strategies, of which exercise is a significant one, but really I only stay calm as long as I avoid the subject altogether. As soon as it’s mentioned in the news or in conversation, or a politician makes a statement of any kind, I readily fly into panic again. 

Today was one of those days… 

I opted for a long walk. Never mind the pouring rain. And I felt better for it! 



Walk: 6.6 miles

5 thoughts on “Day 12 – A long rainy walk

  1. I wish I had more time to go on long walks in the countryside.

  2. UK politicians should go for a countryside walk, because they clearly can’t run a country 😉

Leave a Reply

