jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 14 – Another 6-miler 

2 Comments

I had tentatively planned a long run for today, but we slept in and had a slow start. By the time I got dressed and had two coffees it had started raining, which had not been forecast. I tried to wait it out, but it came to midday and it still didn’t look like it was going to ease off … so I headed out anyway.
It didn’t rain too heavily and it was actually quite pleasant. I ran around the local lake, where I bumped into a colleague who had retired just before Christmas. A welcome opportunity to stop for a bit and chat.
I managed 6 miles in the end, so I had my long run after all.

As soon as I got home the skies cleared and the sun came out! Harrummph…

Run: 6 miles

2 thoughts on “Day 14 – Another 6-miler 

  1. At least you could feel extra specially smug. 🙂

  2. Sod’s law on that sunshine ☀️

Leave a Reply

