jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 18 – More cycling

1 Comment

Today I cycled to work again. I’m pretty well kitted out these days, but when it is so cold I suffer terribly with cold feet. So I treated myself to some water (and wind)proof cycle overshoes. And boy, do they make a difference. They may look a bit strange, but they definitely do the job!
img_20170118_075551275.jpg

I did a couple of home visits by bike too, in different parts of town, thereby clocking up a fair amount of mileage.
Now I’m home with a fire in the wood burner. Have a good evening!

Bike ride: 21.6 miles
Walk: 2 miles
img_20170118_164146245_hdr.jpg

 

One thought on “Day 18 – More cycling

  1. Oooo they look good. No more cold toes.

Leave a Reply

