jogathon

One foot in front of the other

Day 21 – Willow harvest 

1 Comment

Today I went to the first part of a basket making course, which involved cutting willow and other material. It was great fun and I’m looking forward to the second part which won’t be until March.
I really enjoyed being out in the fresh air, learning something new and meeting new people.


Basket making takes me back to my training as an occupational therapist – but realistically I haven’t used those skills in my work.

Later in the evening I tried another Yoga for runners video. I wouldn’t really call it Yoga in the traditional sense, but I certainly enjoyed the stretches.

Bike ride: 12.3 miles
Walk: 1 mile
Yoga: 40 minutes

One thought on “Day 21 – Willow harvest 

  1. I’ve tried that one and too loved the stretches. Beautiful photos, makes me think I may change my long run route today…

Leave a Reply

